JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 3368


Check out the latest news about NAA and special announcements pertinent to the field of afterschool.

NAA Announces New Board Executive Committee

The National AfterSchool Association welcomes the new Executive Committee members to the NAA Board of Directors.

Chair of the Board
Tommy Brewer II, Deputy Chief of Innovations & Partnerships, Think Together

Vice Chair
Dr. Tasha Franklin Johnson, Senior Director, Character Development Learning Institute at YMCA of the USA

Secretary of the Board
Thea Pace, Area Manager, Champions

Carlos Santini, National Vice President of Programs, After-School All-Stars

Past Chair
Tracey Lay, Chief Talent & Development Officer, EdAdvance

Tracey Lay, outgoing Chair of the Board—a position appointed by the Board of Directors—has led with thoughtfulness and great purpose.

"Leading the board over the past couple of years has had its unique challenges, but the board has kept NAA's mission in mind," said Lay, who was elected to the board in 2015 and served as Chair since summer 2017. "I'm pleased to pass the torch to Tommy, as I'm confident he will lead the board with great conviction and care."

Tommy Brewer II is taking on the position of Chair at a critical time for the afterschool field.

"I am excited to serve the board and the association in this capacity and I look forward to realizing together how NAA will continue to provide thoughtful leadership and support for the field in meeting this pivotal moment in society," said Brewer, who was appointed to the board in 2018.

Please join us in congratulating these leaders!

Courtesy of NAA.